LBD Nails

20131030-011708.jpg

I feel ridiculously cliche by posting a blog entry about nail polish. Don’t you all feel that every article you read as of lately is about nail wraps? Part of me feels like I’m in 2004 when I had acrylic nails with designs on them but part of me still secretly loves it? Usually by the time I decide whether or not I can appreciate a trend, it’s on the way out anyway.

So in the mean time, I will stick to my “manicures” which are actually just me sitting in my bed painting my nails a solid color and calling it a day. Of course, I have a wide range of bright oddly colored polishes that I thought were a good idea at some point or another – but the majority of my tiny somewhat toxic paint pots are grey, silver, charcoal, and black (I know, my personality is so crazy). However, around a week ago, I was in Ulta and they had polishes buy two get one free. I got 9. Don’t judge me. One of the colors though was a new hue for me – black with a tiny tinge of metallic-y glitter. Shocking!

I just finished up my DIY manicure and decided against posting a photo of my less than perfectly shaped nail beds, so I included the picture from the Ulta website.

The color name is Little Black Dress and it’s only $6!

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “LBD Nails

  1. Iva says:

    very, very chic color!

Reply

Black America Web

Entertainment, News and Lifestyle for African Americans

CBS Denver

Find Denver news, Colorado news, Colorado weather forecasts and sports reports including Denver Broncos at CBSDenver.com.

Pardon My Closet

To the girls with overflowing closets and still nothing to wear

Miss Zombilicious

A little bit of fashion a little bit of me.

