Another Major Brand Mashup

Just today, I downloaded the WordPress application on my phone. Previously, I felt that writing should be done from a computer or with pen and paper. I feel that I can’t express my thoughts completely on something that is so “unofficial.” Reasons like these are factors on which I declare myself insane. I am in between spring and summer courses and have been in bed sick, so I have had the entire day looking online at fashion news and runway shows. I also have some information coming about me becoming a Keaton Row stylist. Exciting! I will save that for tomorrow though.

On Fashionista.com, a story was covered that includes Target teaming up with Phillip Lim.

“Lim’s collection, which will include designs for men and women, is scheduled to be in Target stores on Sept. 15, three days after presentations of the Spring 2014 collections will wrap up in New York City. The prices, according to The Wall Street Journal, will range between $20 and $75, and bags for both men and women will be priced under $60. Men’s and women’s leather jackets, however, will be priced between $250 and $300”

I’m always intrigued to see how designers play down to a department store style and quality, and this will be no exception.

20130508-235139.jpg

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Another Major Brand Mashup

  1. thomasjstyle says:

    I’m seriously already saving up for a leather jacket and of course a bag šŸ˜‰ September 15th, cant come soon enough! Great post ā¤

Reply

Black America Web

Entertainment, News and Lifestyle for African Americans

CBS Denver

Find Denver news, Colorado news, Colorado weather forecasts and sports reports including Denver Broncos at CBSDenver.com.

Pardon My Closet

To the girls with overflowing closets and still nothing to wear

Miss Zombilicious

A little bit of fashion a little bit of me.

