My Car Is A Fashion Designer?

Years ago, before even looking through the clothing lines of Elie Saab, I was sure that I would like the pieces. The reason behind this is because of my sweet, sweet car. I am a car fanatic and am completely emotionally attached to my car – its pitiful really. My Saab and I have been almost one hundred thousand miles together. So when I hear the last name of a fashion brand, “Saab” – my ears automatically perk.

So now, Elie Saab is a line that I religiously watch fashion shows online and read articles including. While just observing the Fall/Winter Show 2012-2013, I fell in love all over again. I am aware that Spring/Summer and also Resort is also already available for viewing, but there is no season I love more than winter. 

The runway show’s mixture of items was a combination of a few of my favorite things – fur, sequins, black, and neutrals. The only real color shown on the runway was a dark hue of jade green and was also accented with true green handbags and accessories. Interesting cutouts and sheer panels graced the necklines especially of these garments, as is true with much of the rest of the fashion industry at the moment. 

Even while staying on trend, Elie Saab has an uncanny way of staying conservative and elegant.

Image

Elie Saab – Cap-Sleeve Lace-Bodice Gown – $7190

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Reply

Black America Web

Entertainment, News and Lifestyle for African Americans

CBS Denver

Find Denver news, Colorado news, Colorado weather forecasts and sports reports including Denver Broncos at CBSDenver.com.

Pardon My Closet

To the girls with overflowing closets and still nothing to wear

Miss Zombilicious

A little bit of fashion a little bit of me.

