A Peek Inside My Makeup Bag

I can’t wait until the day that I am so famous that I can wear crazy makeup and hair and no one will even question it. I’m thinking of Betsey Johnson particularly when I say that. I saw her once in real life and her hair was a strange white girl version of dreadlocks. Oh well. Until then I will continue with my normal girl makeup. Want to see what I wear on a daily basis?

Note: The shades shown in the photos are not accurate to the shades I use. These are the photographs from each brand’s website.

Face

Urban Decay – Cream To Powder Foundation – $35

Image

 

Trish McEvoy – Shimmer Bronze Pressed Powder – $32

Image

 

Clinique – Almost Powder Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15 – $25

Image

Estee Lauder – Pure Color Blush – $28

Image

Eyes

Too Faced – Shadow Insurance – $18

Image

 

 

Trish McEvoy – Deluxe Eye Shadow – Shade: Shell – $22

Image

 

Trish McEvoy – Eye Definer – Shade: Amethyst – $16

Image

 

Trish McEvoy – Eye Shadow – Shade: Heather – $18

Image

 

Trish McEvoy – Intense Gel Eye Liner – Shade: Black – $28

Image

 

Dior – Diorshow Mascara – Shade: Black – $25

Image

Lips

Trish McEvoy – Flawless Lip Primer – $26

Image

 

Trish McEvoy – Essential Pencil – Shade: Sweet Berry – $25

Image

 

Trish McEvoy – Lip Gloss – Shade: Gorgeous Pink Shimmer – $25

Image

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “A Peek Inside My Makeup Bag

  1. I totally agree about being able to style your face and hair funky like Betsey. I love her brand and her confidence in rocking whatever she wants…I do push the envelope sometimes my logic is that people will think hmmm maybe she is someone with that wild color or style 🙂

Reply

Black America Web

Entertainment, News and Lifestyle for African Americans

CBS Denver

Find Denver news, Colorado news, Colorado weather forecasts and sports reports including Denver Broncos at CBSDenver.com.

Pardon My Closet

To the girls with overflowing closets and still nothing to wear

Miss Zombilicious

A little bit of fashion a little bit of me.

