Pop Quiz Time!

Image

 

 

Image

 

Alexander McQueen – Resort 2013

Is it the detailed layering, the sheer capelet or the metallic gold that I love most about this dress? Let’s play a game that one of my university professors like to evilly play – choose one; A, B, C, Both A and B, All of the above, None of the above. I choose ALL OF THE ABOVE. But then again, does Alexander McQueen ever go wrong – with anything? The heavy and tapered layering is cinched in at the waist by a thick gold belt, so the A-Line shape of the dress is brought about most dramatically. This same belt is a statement in the majority of the outfits that were shown in the Resort 2013 line. I have a feeling I will be seeing this dress sans sheer detail on a red carpet sooner than later. 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Pop Quiz Time!

  1. ok! seriously in love!!! THANK YOU SOOOOOO MUCHHHHHH for including me on your blogroll!! thats quite an honor to be there!!! very grateful! leave me a comment on my blog with ur social media outlets so we can stay in touch!!
    xoxo,
    Dee

Reply

Black America Web

Entertainment, News and Lifestyle for African Americans

CBS Denver

Find Denver news, Colorado news, Colorado weather forecasts and sports reports including Denver Broncos at CBSDenver.com.

Pardon My Closet

To the girls with overflowing closets and still nothing to wear

Miss Zombilicious

A little bit of fashion a little bit of me.

