Futuristic Love

Image

Reem Acra – available in boutiques and shopbob.com

Okay, you caught me. I borrowed the phrase “Futuristic Love” from a rap song. I’m cheesy – I know.

 Earlier today, my friend text messaged me and asked if I was familiar with Reem Acra. I said, “Well yeah, aren’t we all?” Then she informs me that she swam in her pool last night. Literally, I could feel the jealousy fuming out of my ears. However, that got me wondering what the fabulous Lebanese designer was up to for this season.

As I slid across the photos from the runway show, a few words jumped out at me – fearless, futuristic, and female power. Many of the pieces included leather and most were black. Reem’s collection exuded strength and confidence. Longer hemlines lengthened legs and high necklines defined the face and shoulders. 

Tagged , , , , , ,

Reply

Black America Web

Entertainment, News and Lifestyle for African Americans

CBS Denver

Find Denver news, Colorado news, Colorado weather forecasts and sports reports including Denver Broncos at CBSDenver.com.

Pardon My Closet

To the girls with overflowing closets and still nothing to wear

Miss Zombilicious

A little bit of fashion a little bit of me.

